A gift called Life

A gift called Life

Image result for life images

As we get older we tend to be a tad more philosophical I think. Well, I seem to be, anyway. I tend to look back at my life and see how the threads of all the trials and tribulations, all the meetings and events seems to all collide at a central end point. All the lessons learnt through it all. All the wisdom that I can depart onto my children and to those who want to listen and learn by my mistakes and take the shortcut through theirs.

Life is about the messy bits in life. I like to think that life would be extremely boring and bland if we didn’t have it.

Would I change anything in my life? Maybe just one or two things but on the whole I would not change anything. I wouldn’t be the person I am today. I wouldn’t have all the knowledge, wisdom and empathy that I have now.

Life is exciting with all its knocks. To look back and see the reason behind all the trials and tribulations is amazing. Not nice to go through it at the time but it makes us stronger should we allow it to.

I start each day with a “thank you” to our Creator for allowing me another day.

Life is a blessing, a gift and we must never forget it.

Image result for gift of life

Author: grannyonthemovesite

I am a nutty lady of the 50 something group, 3 sons and at the moment 1 grand baby, 2 dogs and 1 black cat. I intend to make the most of my soon to be golden years but till then I want to do all that I can do before my bones become brittle and my body and mind turn to mush due to age. Now is the time of my life and I intend to make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

