What is the true meaning of a Legacy?

Image result for Legacy images

 

 

The general meaning of a Legacy is either money or property that is bequeathed to you or for something handed down from one generation to the next.

I was lying awake the other night and wondering what I would be leaving as a legacy then it dawned on me……

My legacy is my children and grandchildren, what I have instilled in my sons will be passed down to their children just as what my mother instilled in me that I had passed onto my sons.

The same as “putting down roots”, I have been living a gypsy type life and have moved around quite a bit from house to house and have no set roots regarding that but my boys are my roots. They are strong and secure and even though they may also move around a bit they are a part of me.

So when I pass onto the Higher Plain of Life one day in the far future I have peace of mind now knowing that I have made an impact on this world albeit only through my sons and grandchildren and what they have taken out of what I have taught them about life.  To be strong and compassionate, to respect others and life. To live life to the fullest and never have any regrets. To take the chances given to you and never be ashamed of who you are.

They will pass it onto their future children and so my legacy will grow over time.

Author: grannyonthemovesite

I am a nutty lady of the 50 something group, 3 sons and at the moment 1 grand baby, 2 dogs and 1 black cat. I intend to make the most of my soon to be golden years but till then I want to do all that I can do before my bones become brittle and my body and mind turn to mush due to age. Now is the time of my life and I intend to make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

