The Bucket List

Image result for bucket list images

The Bucket List………that list that we all have of things we would love to do before we “kick the bucket”.

How many of us get to actually do some of the things on that list? Then again how many of us change that list or even add to it.

I can say that I have changed it a few times but there have been a few things that have stayed. I can also boast of having done a few of the things on my list. I love having a Bucket List, I love adding to it, changing it and even more being able to cross off what I have done or achieved. It is like putting your short-term and long-term goals down on paper and actually working on them.

Some of the things I could cross off:

Sky diving

Open my own small business

Go to gym for more than a year

Start a blog (I have started 2)

Go on a Safari

Some of the things I still want to do:

Go up in a Hot Air Balloon

Fly Business Class

Experience/view a breath-taking event

Travel abroad

Travel locally

 

These are just a few of the Wonderous things that I would still like to do. So share with me some of your Bucket List items……. I would love to hear them.

Author: grannyonthemovesite

I am a nutty lady of the 50 something group, 3 sons and at the moment 1 grand baby, 2 dogs and 1 black cat. I intend to make the most of my soon to be golden years but till then I want to do all that I can do before my bones become brittle and my body and mind turn to mush due to age. Now is the time of my life and I intend to make the most of it.

3 thoughts on “The Bucket List”

  1. I love having a bucket list too! At 600 some things I don’t know if I’ll ever do them all but some of my top ones include Greece, swimming with dolphins, and getting married with all my friends and family 🙂 riding in a hot air balloon would be so cool!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

