A five letter word

Image result for trust imagesThoughts to ponder on

 

 

Trust…..such a small five letter word that on its own is just a word but when you start to define it and put it together with accompanying words and it gains strength and power.

“I trust you.” or to “put one’s trust” in someone or something shows great faith in the one that is thrusting the trust out there. It puts one at risk to the great pain of disappointment but yet we still take that step and put our trust out there. Some of us have a strong faith in the word Trust and have no fear of having it broken, some of us have a shaky faith in Trust due to having the pain of it being rejected and broken before but we still want to believe in that word. Then there are those that have been so broken and hurt by it that there is no longer any faith in the word.

Yet, we all need it.

We all need to feel it, believe in it and live in it.

Whether we have a strong belief in it or not, Trust is as strong a word as Faith, Hope and Love.

We need to keep cultivating it and to keep on believing in it. It will disappoint us at some time but if we do not trust how can we live

Author: grannyonthemovesite

I am a nutty lady of the 50 something group, 3 sons and at the moment 1 grand baby, 2 dogs and 1 black cat. I intend to make the most of my soon to be golden years but till then I want to do all that I can do before my bones become brittle and my body and mind turn to mush due to age. Now is the time of my life and I intend to make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

