Through the eye of a lens

20170517_161958

Nothing beats seeing things with new, clear eye than when you actually look through the lens of a camera. I have been away for awhile and took quite a few shots with my cellphone camera. I must say, for a cellphone camera it took quite a few decent shots. Not as close as I would have like but near enough. There were one or more pictures that have kinda lost the look that I was looking for as a result of that. Now I am on a new mission….. I would love to take up photography. I have always sort of noticed the small things around me, the way the sun sets or rises, the way a tree looks against the sky, even the everyday things take on a new look as I am now actually looking as though I have a camera lens.

Now I just need the right affordable beginner’s camera and the classes to go with it. Then I can start my new adventure…..

But for now, I have to contend with what I can take with my cellphone camera.  So I am going to post a few of the images I shot and hope that you like them.

Think I might even start a new blog with my photo adventures……. Not bad for a woman in her 50s…..

Author: grannyonthemovesite

I am a nutty lady of the 50 something group, 3 sons and at the moment 1 grand baby, 2 dogs and 1 black cat. I intend to make the most of my soon to be golden years but till then I want to do all that I can do before my bones become brittle and my body and mind turn to mush due to age. Now is the time of my life and I intend to make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

