Rambling Roses

This morning I am sitting in bed feeling very sorry for myself due to the “change of season”bug that hits us all. The muscles feel like a real “papsak” (flat wine bag) and the throat feels like a cat’s scratching post. So , here I am, with the lap top open and just rambling thoughts flow through my head.

I have read other bloggers and what they post. It is interesting to see the variety of posts and what they think and express. A few are into the political side of life, keeping us updated on the Nays and Yays of the political world around us. Others are into poems of all sorts, some depressing and some full of life and colour.

Then there are the bakers and foodies, throwing out yummy recipes for us all to drool over. The travellers that bring us into their world of travel and the places of warmth and fun and adventure. Then you get the thought provoking ramblers, like me. The one’s that mull over life and put it into words. The deep thinkers, the light thinkers and the “just don’t care”thinkers. I would like to think that I am a bit of both….. sometimes I get the deep, philosophical thoughts, other times the light side of life.

What people think of me? I don’t give a fig anymore. It took me many years to get into the space I am today. A lot of letting go of things that just clutter up the mind. Old, set views have changed and I find myself more at peace with myself and the world around me.I have accepted my true self. Acceptance of oneself is a key note to living a good life and learning to grow with all the knocks that life sends your way.

So, take a load off, breathe deeply and remember to look at the small things around you. Enjoy the Sunlight on your skin, the gentle breeze that caresses your face. Listen the the sounds of children’s laughter and the music of the song birds around you. We have one life to live, so live it like you want to. Forget what people think or say of you. Be the person you have always wanted to be. Shed the cloth of convention and find that lost child within you.

10153692_10152264034231211_410668728_n

 

Author: grannyonthemovesite

I am a nutty lady of the 50 something group, 3 sons and at the moment 1 grand baby, 2 dogs and 1 black cat. I intend to make the most of my soon to be golden years but till then I want to do all that I can do before my bones become brittle and my body and mind turn to mush due to age. Now is the time of my life and I intend to make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

