Change is Good, they say!

Change is good, they say! To those who are used to change it is awesome and exciting. But to those that live in the Bubble of Life of Comfort it is the most frightening thing ever. It is scary and one tends to retreat from change. I use to live in the Bubble of Comfort of my own making. My life was good, it was constant and stable…. then I experienced the Big Change! Boy, oh boy was that the most terrifying time of my life. I tried to fight it, to hide from it and to just reject the change that had happened. I was nervous and so scared of it but I had no choice but to move headlong into it.

But no matter how hard you try to run from change, any change it will still follow you until you accept it with open arms. If you don’t accept change of any sort then you will most undoubtably sink in the ocean of life…. time to learn how to swim with it, go with the tides and ocean currents. Change is good…. it is the spice of life. It turns the mundane into adventure. Change helps you to grow and become stronger. Change helps you to crawl out of your shell and face the world head-on. It takes great courage to embrace change if you are not used to it. It is nerve-racking and makes you break out into a cold sweat.

Change is good, they say….. and I agree with that saying….. Change is good, good for the soul, for the mind and body. It breathes life back into you… so go ahead and embrace change and see and feel the difference for yourself. Be open to it…..and experience it for yourself!

IMG_20140228_0011499

Author: grannyonthemovesite

I am a nutty lady of the 50 something group, 3 sons and at the moment 1 grand baby, 2 dogs and 1 black cat. I intend to make the most of my soon to be golden years but till then I want to do all that I can do before my bones become brittle and my body and mind turn to mush due to age. Now is the time of my life and I intend to make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

